Board of Directors

Saginaw Choral Society is governed by a volunteer board of directors who meet monthly. Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:15pm in the Manager’s Suite of the Temple Theatre. Board terms are three years, with two-thirds members coming from the community at large and one-third coming from the singing membership.

New board member terms start at the beginning of the fiscal year, July 1. If you are interested in becoming a future board member, please contact Tamara Grefe, Executive Director, at 989-753-1812.


Executive Board & Committee Chairs
Karen Stiffler

Nancy Stevenson
Vice President

Alex Henriquez

Janie Gugino
Special Events

Dave Lyman


Steve Anderson
Thomas Braley
Robert Hart
Jennifer Jarvis
Jim Smerdon
Dave Tagget
Rev. James T. Williams


Jeremiah Kraniak
Music Director
email Jeremiah

Tamara Grefe
Executive Director
email Tammy

Catherine McMichael
email Catherine

Amy Simons
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

email Amy

Kathleen Scott
Office Assistant
email Kathleen

Carolyn Gaus
Volunteer Librarian